• Watson ES

1/20/21 SOT Agenda

Fredric W. Watson Elementary School

5845 N. Commerce St. North Las Vegas, Nevada 89031 Phone: (702) 799-7040 Fax: (702) 799-7028


January 20, 2021

3:40 – 5:30

Virtual Meeting (Google Meet)

School Organizational Team Members:

Salena Brooks – Member

Melissa Castellano – Secretary

Silvia Silva – SOT Chairperson

Michelle Holloway – Member

Leana Black – Member

Chelsea Steele – Member

Shawn Nielsen – Principal

This meeting agenda is posted publically on the school website at watsones.org.

The School Organizational Team may take items on the agenda out of order; may combine two or more agenda items for consideration; and may remove an item from the agenda or delay discussion relating to items on the agenda at any time.

Speakers wishing to speak during the public comment period for this meeting may call the office or sign up in person immediately prior to the beginning of the meeting. Speakers will be call in the order in which they signed up. No one may sign up for another person or yield their time to another person. Generally, a person wishing to speak during the comment period will be allowed two (2) minutes to address with School Organizational Team. Speakers that are disruptive will be asked to leave the meeting.

  1. Welcome and Roll Call

  2. Review of minutes from November 18 , 2020

  3. Review/Update on Past Items

  4. New Items

  5. 4.1.School Budget Update 2020-2021 and 2021-2022

  6. 4.2.Staffing Update

  7. 4.3.Parent/Family Engagement in Distance Learning

  8. 4.4.MAP Assessment Pklan

  9. 4.5.Other

5.0 Public Speaking Period

6.0 End of Meeting


Recent Posts

See All

SOT Meeting Minutes 3/3/21

Frederic Watson ES Virtual SOT Meeting March 3, 2021 Meeting was called to order @ 3:43 pm 1.0 Roll Call - Attendees were: Melissa Castellano, Salena Brooks, Leana Black, Chelsea Steele, Michelle Holl

3/3/21 SOT Agenda

School Organizational Team Members: Salena Brooks – Member Melissa Castellano – Member Silvia Silva – Member Michelle Holloway – Member Chelsea Steele – Member Leana Black – Member Shawn Nielsen – Pri